My Twitter Feed

State hockey playoff matchups revealed

Shore Conference teams are in three brackets as the state hockey playoffs begin next week.  Middletown South is the #3 seed in Public “B”.  See all the first round matchups

The state hockey playoffs begin next week.  This year’s state finals will be held at Mennen Arena in Morristown due to a scheduling conflict with the Prudential Center.  18 Shore Conference teams are in the state tournament.


(19) Frisch at (14) Saint John Vianney

(18) Saint Rose/Donovan Catholic at (15) Notre Dame

(13) Saint Joseph-Montvale at (4) CBA

Public “A”

(34) Bayonne at (31) Marlboro

(27) Monroe at (6) Freehold Township

(25) Old Tappan at (8) Southern Regional

(23) Toms River North at (10) River Dell-Westwood

(21) Howell at (12) Morristown

(18) Manalapan at (15) Westfield

Public “B”

(23) Johnson at (10) Wall

(22) Central Regional at (11) Millburn

(21) Brick Memorial at (12) Point Pleasant Boro

(20) Wayne Hills at (13) Middletown North

(19) Jackson Liberty at (14) Vernon, winner faces (3) Middletown South

(17) Rumson-Fair Haven at (16) Jackson Memorial




Comments are closed.